Reviews

What people are saying about Broadlands Hotel




Summary
4.8

Lovely place.- Rating 5/5

Great location for sightseeing. Lovely breakfasts, good rooms with very nice toiletries. Very pleasant & helpful hosts. We hope to return.

Reviewer: David 2 | Sat 20th Jul 2024 | 17 hours ago


Nice stay again - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Broadlands again for our annual Summer short break , lovely hotel brilliant locationComfortable room , nice cooked to order breakfast , bit of a wait for breakfast on both mornings but we were not in a hurry so this didn’t worry us .Will look forward to revisiting Broadlands again next Summer .

Reviewer: Caroline P | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Absolutely perfect. - Rating 5/5

Broadlands is a perfect place to stay in Bourton On the Water. Place is very cosy with lovely hosts. A short walk will take you to lots of lovely shops, pubs and the water running though the middle of town.

Reviewer: Terriann D | Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Charming small hotel in the heart of Bourton-on-the-water - Rating 5/5

This hotel is a delightful spot run by a young brother and sister duo. Our room was spacious, with a good sized bathroom and the breakfast offered was delicious.

Reviewer: Jenni M | Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great location- Rating 4/5

Great location and very accommodating staff friendly and helpful very polite, parking is great and very close walk to centre, the rooms are comfortable and clean but seriously need a lot of tlc and updating, problems at breakfast quickly and easily resolved.

Reviewer: Kevin G | Wed 3rd Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Cozy - Rating 4/5

Very nice place, great service, a good breakfast and a cozy cat named Teddy!

Reviewer: Nora R | Tue 2nd Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Would definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely nights stay very comfortable clean room was able to leave our car there both days which was excellent.Lovely breakfast plenty of choices. Definitely recommend great location.

Reviewer: Kaye B | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect location! - Rating 5/5

Quiet and peaceful setting just 100m from Bourton-on-the-Water town center. Perfect location for day trips to the many must-see Cotswolds towns in the area. We chose to include breakfast, which was very good!

Reviewer: Hampton H | Sat 29th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, great location in Bourton. Would use again.

Reviewer: Scott | Wed 19th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very good stay. All was perfect, the home is very nice, the room quiet and clean. The staff is very kind, and breakfast is varied and very good.We recomended for a good trip in Cotswolds, the location is perfect, very central.

Reviewer: Elodie | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A lovely small hotel right in the middle of Bourton, our room was great spotlessly clean with very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent beautifully cooked. All in all a top class friendly hotel

Reviewer: William| Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


A good Hotel - Rating 4/5

We found it a comfortable and relaxing stay. The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice available and the hosts were laid back and helpful

Reviewer: Eric S | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Very good- Rating 4/5

Very good. We stayed 3 nights. Just 2 issues that we'd like you to note.I had the fruit salad each morning. I pointed out the first morning when the fruit bowl arrived I'm allergic to 🥝 fruit. Despite mentioning this the following 2 mornings on each occasion the fruit bowl contained a number of pieces of kiwi fruit.Also, toilet roll wasn't replenished when it was obvious that there was little left

Reviewer: David H | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


In the main, extremely good. - Rating 5/5

The young staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful. I didn't make clear when I booked that I was unable to use a bath, although my son, who had another room, told me that he didn't want me to try as the bottom of the bath was very slippery. I am 80. It would have been unsafe for me , in my own, to have used the bath or shower. The rooms, being self contained, do lend themselves to having a small refrigerator. For cold drinks.Breakfast breakfast, every day, was lovely. Tasty, plentiful and well prepared. Thank you all for a great break.

Reviewer: Wendy P | Mon 10th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Good location, great breakfast - Rating 4/5

Although the rooms are a little tired, I can’t fault the helpfulness of the staff (without fuss, gave us a different room due to the unexpected stairs to the room we booked). Most importantly, the bed was comfortable,the location is moments from the village centre and the breakfast very good.

Reviewer: Sandra G | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online